منتدى النقل الدولي

الابتكارات: وITF

منتدى النقل الدولي

منتدى النقل الدولي هو منظمة حكومية دولية في OECD (منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية) النظام. انها بمثابة العقل المفكر للسياسة النقل القضايا العالمية وتنظم القمة السنوية لوزراء النقل. قبل 1، كانت موجودة في منتدى النقل الدولي لأكثر من سنة و50 المؤتمر الأوروبي لوزراء النقل (ECMT؛ فرنسية: مؤتمر الأوروبي لقصر ministres للمواصلات، CEMT). [2007]

منتدى النقل الدولي يجمع البلدان الأعضاء 2 [54] بهدف للمضي قدما في سياسة النقل العالمي من جدول الأعمال، ويكفل استمرارها للمساهمة في التنمية المستدامة، وإدراج والرخاء الاجتماعي وحماية الحياة البشرية ورفاهها. أنها تعمل على تسهيل تبادل المعلومات على المستوى الدولي، وتحسين القدرة على اتخاذ القرار في البلدان الأعضاء.

في دورها صهريج فكر، والمنتدى الدولي للنقل توفر صانعي السياسات والمجتمع العالمي مع رؤى النقل القائمة على الأدلة حول قضايا سياسة النقل [4]. وتقوم عملها البحوث الاقتصادية والإحصاءات جمع [3] وتحليل السياسات التي تقوم بها مركز أبحاثها في المنزل، وغالبا بالتعاون مع باحثين من الأعمال والأوساط الأكاديمية والحكومية.

برنامج مركز البحوث للعمل يتضمن التركيز على الاستدامة البيئية، السلامة على الطرق، والكفاءة، والخدمات اللوجستية، الازدحام المروري والبنية التحتية، من بين موضوعات أخرى. مركز البحوث يحافظ على حركة المرور على الطرق الدولية وقاعدة بيانات الحوادث (IRTAD)، قاعدة بيانات شاملة للإحصاءات المتعلقة بالسلامة على الطرق. [5]

كل عام، ومؤتمر القمة السنوي لمنتدى النقل الدولي يضم وزراء من الدول الأعضاء في لايبزيغ، ألمانيا، لمناقشة محددة، المتصلة بالنقل الموضوع مع قادة من الصناعة، والمجتمع المدني والأوساط البحثية.

وقد ركزت القمة الماضية بشأن تغير المناخ (2012، رئاسة فنلندا)، العولمة (2011، رئاسة تركيا)، والابتكار (2010، رئاسة كندا)، لجمعية النقل (2009، رئاسة إسبانيا) والنقل غير الملحومة (2008، رئاسة اليابان).

وستعقد القمة 2013 على النقل التمويل، في ظل رئاسة النرويج، على 24 مايو 22-2013 في لايبزيغ، ألمانيا.

ويستند الأمانة بالنقل الدولي المنتدى في مقر منظمة التعاون والتنمية في باريس، فرنسا. في الجلسة الوزارية للمنتدى الدولي للنقل على 2012 مايو 13، انتخب وزراء النقل السيد خوسيه فيجاس (البرتغال) لمنصب الأمين العام. شغل السيد فيجاس منصبه في أغسطس 2012 3.

International Transport Forum

Innovations: The ITF

The International Transport Forum

The International Transport Forum is an inter-governmental organisation within the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) system. It acts as a think tank for global transport policy issues and organises an annual summit of transport ministers. Before 2007, the International Transport Forum existed for over 50 years as the European Conference of Ministers of Transport (ECMT; French: Conférence européenne des ministres des Transports, CEMT).[1]

The International Transport Forum brings together 54 member countries[2] with the aim to advance the global transport policy agenda, and ensure that it continues to contribute to sustainable development, prosperity, social inclusion and the protection of human life and well-being. It works to facilitate the exchange of information internationally and to improve the capacity for decision making in member countries.

In its Think Tank role, the International Transport Forum provides policy makers and the global transport community with evidence-based insights on transport policy issues [3]. Its work is underpinned by economic research, statistics collection[4] and policy analysis carried out by its in-house Research Centre, often in collaboration with researchers from academia, business and government.

The Research Centre’s programme of work includes focus on environmental sustainability, road safety, efficiency, logistics, traffic congestion and infrastructure, among other themes. The Research Centre maintains the International Road Traffic and Accident Database (IRTAD), a comprehensive database of statistics related to road safety.[5]

Every year, the Annual Summit of the International Transport Forum brings together ministers from member countries in Leipzig, Germany, to debate a specific, transport-related theme with leaders from industry, civil society and the research community.

Past Summits have focused on Climate Change (2008, Presidency Finland), Globalisation (2009, Presidency Turkey), Innovation (2010, Presidency Canada), Transport for Society (2011, Presidency Spain) and Seamless Transport (2012, Presidency Japan).

The 2013 Summit on Funding Transport, under the presidency of Norway, will be held on 22-24 May 2013 in Leipzig, Germany.

The International Transport Forum’s Secretariat is based at the OECD’s headquarters in Paris, France. At the ministerial session of the International Transport Forum on 3 May 2012, transport ministers elected Mr. José Viegas (Portugal) as Secretary-General. Mr. Viegas took office on 13 August 2012.