Venture Philanthropy

Social Responsibility / Venture Philanthropy

ASIEN

Was ist Venture Philanthropy

Core-Modell

Spektrum

EUROPA

Industry Data

Der European Venture Philanthropy Association hat seine erste umfassende Daten über die Venture Philanthropy Industrie in Europa veröffentlicht. Die Studie wurde von EVPA Knowledge Center durchgeführt und wird auf jährlicher Basis durchgeführt werden. Die wichtigsten Ergebnisse beinhalten eine VP-Industrie Bericht Anfang 2012 und Benchmarking-Daten für die teilnehmenden VP Organisationen erwartet.

Hier unten finden Sie die wichtigsten Ergebnisse der Studie zum Nachweis der Volljährigkeit der Venture Philanthropy in Europa mit VP Organisationen investiert mehr als € 1 BN seit ihrer Gründung.

Venture Philanthropy in Europa

Als ein im Entstehen begriffenen Branche VP Investitionen werden von wenigen großen (€ 100m +) Investoren und viele kleine gemacht (<€ 10m) und Medium (10-100m) Investoren, die noch ums Überleben kämpfen.

Was ist Venture Philanthropy

Wie die obige Grafik zeigt die Investments des VP Organisationen auf gesellschaftliche Rendite ausgerichtet. Diese Organisationen vor allem suchen für gesellschaftlichen Auswirkungen nur (50%) oder gesellschaftlichen Auswirkungen (38%). Wenn finanzielle Erträge verdient werden, gehören 68% nutzen sie für Reinvestitionen.

In Bezug auf Finanzierungsquellen zeigen VP Organisationen eine große Vielfalt mit der Finanzierung aus Stiftungen Stiftung Erträge (40%), PE, VC und Hedge Fonds (23%), wohlhabende Einzelpersonen (17%) und die übrigen von Unternehmen, Stiftungen , Regierungen, institutionelle Investoren, Recycling Rückkehr und Arbeitseinkommen.

Die Studie zeigt, wie VP Organisationen meist in jungen Unternehmen zu investieren und sind auch bereit, in Start-ups investieren. Diese Organisationen üblicherweise im Bereich von Non-Profit-Organisationen for-Profit-Organisationen mit einer sozialen Mission.

Zielbranchen des Venture Philanthropy

Was ist Venture Philanthropy

Die obige Grafik zeigt die wichtigsten Zielbranchen der VP Organisationen. Die häufigsten Branchen sind Gesundheit (27%) und Bildung (21%), obwohl viele andere Gebiete, die (wie Umwelt, Wohnungswesen, Kultur, Forschung und soziale Dienste) sind. Die Endbegünstigten der VP Investitionen sind die Schwächsten in der Gesellschaft: Jugend & Kinder 18%, leidenden Menschen aus der Armut 14% 11%, Einwanderer 10%, ältere Menschen und Frauen deaktiviert.

Die Industrie-Daten zeigen auch, dass die Mehrheit der Investitionen im Inland (30%) oder regional (31%) Märkten gemacht werden, um die "hands on Unterstützung" Venture Philanthropy bieten, mit sehr begrenzten grenzübergreifende Finanzierung innerhalb Europas (4 %). Die übrigen Beteiligungen sind gegenüber den Entwicklungsländern gerichtet, vor allem in Afrika (18%) und in Asien (10%).

Asien philanthropischen Venture Network

Asia Venture Philanthropy Netzwerk

AVPN Hintergrund

Der asiatische Venture Philanthropy Network (AVPN) baut eine lebendige und hohe Schlagzähigkeit Venture Philanthropy Gemeinschaft in der Region Asien-Pazifik. AVPN hat mehr als 110 Mitglieder aus 18 Ländern und verfügt über eine Mitglieder-Verzeichnis und Auflistung der Veranstaltungen im www.avpn.asia.

Wir fördern Venture Philanthropy in den breiteren philanthropische und soziale Investitionen Gemeinden und spezifische Vernetzung und Lernen Dienstleistungen auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Mitglieder zu erfüllen.

AVPN ist eine Non-Profit-Organisation in Singapur mit der Mitgliedschaft in der gesamten asiatischen Region. Wir sind durch Fördermittel, Sponsoren und Partnerorganisationen unterstützt.

Wir bauen ein branchenübergreifendes Netzwerk, in dem Organisationen und Einzelpersonen aus Finanz, Wirtschaft und dem sozialen Sektor. Zu unseren Mitgliedern zählen Venture Philanthropy Organisationen (praktizierenden Mitglieder) und assoziierten Unternehmen, die verschiedene Netze, Kompetenz und Erfahrung zu bringen.

Assoziierte Mitglieder sind Private Equity-Managern, Privatbanken, Vermögensverwalter, andere Finanzdienstleister, Professional Service Firms, Familienunternehmen, Unternehmen durch ihre CSR-Aktivitäten, Stiftungen, Universitäten und Regierung verbundenen Unternehmen.

Wir sind die Drehscheibe für Neuigkeiten und Ereignissen auf Venture Philanthropy, um gemeinsames Lernen und Best Practices zu entwickeln konzentriert. Durch unsere Knowledge Centre werden wir die Entwicklung Praktiker orientierten Möglichkeiten an, um zu skalieren die Praxis des Venture Philanthropy in ganz Asien.

Bitte besuchen Sie www.avpn.asia mehr zu lernen und kontaktieren Sie uns unter info [at] avpn.asia wenn Sie spezielle Wünsche haben.

Wir bitten Sie, mit uns engagieren und unterstützen unsere Feld Bautätigkeit durch Sponsoring, Zuschüsse, Spenden oder Beitritt als Mitglied oder Partner Organisation.

Europäische Philanthropy Venture Verbands

European Venture Philanthropy Verband

Über uns

WER WIR SIND

EVPA ist eine Mitgliedsorganisation von Organisationen interessiert oder praktizieren Venture Philanthropy in ganz Europa gemacht. Gegründet im 2004 ist der Verein ein einzigartiges Netzwerk von Venture Philanthropy und andere Organisationen für die Förderung hoher Engagement Gewährung Entscheidungsfindung und soziale Investitionen in Europa. EVPA definiert Venture Philanthropy als Ansatz zu einer stärkeren schlagen Beteiligungen Organisationen mit einem gesellschaftlichen Zweck, indem sie ihnen finanzielle und nicht-finanzielle Unterstützung, um ihre gesellschaftlichen Auswirkungen zu erhöhen bauen.

EVPA die vielfältigen Mitgliedschaft beinhaltet Venture Philanthropy Fonds, Förderstiftungen, Private Equity Firmen und Dienstleistungsunternehmen, Philanthropie-Berater und Business Schools. Derzeit hat der Verein über 150 Mitglieder aus 21 Ländern.

VISION

EVPA sieht eine Europäische philanthropische und soziale Investmentmarkt, die eine effiziente Finanzierung von NGOs und sozialen Unternehmen ermöglicht in allen Phasen ihrer Entwicklung, wo Venture Philanthropy ergänzt und stärkt andere Formen der Finanzierung.

MISSION

EVPA Mission ist es, den Ausbau, Effektivität und Wirkung von Venture Philanthropy und soziale Investitionen in Europa zu fördern.

WAS WIR TUN

Um seine Mission, EVPA erreichen:

Bietet ein Forum für in Europa ansässige Venture Philanthropen zu vernetzen, Ideen auszutauschen und Diskussionen besten Praxis durch eine jährliche Konferenz und anderen Online-und Offline-Treffen.

Unterstützt seine Mitglieder bei der Wahrnehmung ihrer Venture Philanthropy Tätigkeiten durch Workshops, Besuche vor Ort und Forschung

Die EVPA Knowledge Centre sammelt Industrie Daten und erzeugt Forschung über die besten Praktiken, die Kartierung der Zukunft der Venture Philanthropy und soziale Investitionen und die Erleichterung ihrer Entwicklung.

Für weitere Informationen lesen Sie bitte unsere EVPA Einleitung.

VP Investors 'Intervention

Was ist Venture Philanthropy

Was ist Venture Philanthropy

Die oben genannten Graphen zeigt, wie nicht-finanzielle Unterstützung der Schlüssel zum Beteiligungsunternehmen ist. 58% der Beteiligungen (gemäß den Investoren) betrachten nicht die finanzielle Unterstützung wichtiger als finanzielle Unterstützung, während 27% sowohl auf der gleichen Ebene zu betrachten. Auch nicht-finanziellen Mehrwert Unterstützung kann zahlreiche Formen annehmen, von der Strategieberatung und Coaching, Marketing und Betriebsführung.

Schließlich der Knowledge Centre die erste Statistik über die VP-Industrie in Europa zeigen, wie VPs aktiv und eng mit ihren Beteiligungen: drei Viertel der Befragten mit ihren Beteiligungsunternehmen mindestens einmal einem Viertel und einen Sitz im Verwaltungsrat und 92% wollen Wirkung zu messen .

Die Beteiligungsunternehmen Autarkie und Wachstum wird dann überlegt und geplant im VPS Organisationen geplante Exit-Strategie (38% in allen Investitionen und 34% auf die meisten Investitionen).

Die ppt Präsentation steht zum Download bereit hier.

Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte bleiben Sie dran an den kommenden Branche Bericht.

Venture Philanthropy

Social Responsibility/Venture Philanthropy

ASIA

What is Venture Philanthropy

Core Model

Spectrum

EUROPE

Industry Data

The European Venture Philanthropy Association has released its first ever comprehensive data on the Venture Philanthropy Industry in Europe. The study was conducted by EVPA’s Knowledge Centre and will be conducted on an annual basis. The main outputs include a VP industry report expected in early 2012 and benchmarking data for the participating VP organisations.

Here below you can find the key findings of the study proving the coming of age of venture philanthropy in Europe with VP organisations investing more than € 1 BN since their inception.

Venture Philanthropy in Europe

As a nascent industry VP investments are made by a few large (€ 100m+) investors and many small (< € 10m) and medium (10-100m) investors that still struggle for survival.

What is Venture Philanthropy

As the above graph shows investment criteria of VP organisations is focused on societal returns. These organisations mainly seek for societal impact only (50%) or societal impact (38%). When financial returns are earned, 68% include use them for reinvestments.

In regarding funding sources, VP organisations show a large diversity with the funding coming from foundations’ endowment income (40%), PE, VC and Hedge funds (23%), high networth individuals (17%) and the remaining from corporations, foundations, governments, institutional investors, recycled return and earned income.

The study shows how VP organisations mostly invest in young organisations and are also willing to invest in start-ups. These organisations usually range from non profit organisations to for- profit organisations with a social mission.

Target Sectors of Venture Philanthropy

What is Venture Philanthropy

The above graph shows the main target sectors of VP Organisations. The most common sectors are Health (27%) and Education (21%), though many other areas are eligible (such as environment, housing, culture, research and social services). The end beneficiaries of VP investments are the weakest in society: youth & children 18%, people suffering from poverty 14%, disabled 11%, immigrants 10%, elderly and women.

The industry data also shows that the majority of investments are made in domestic (30%) or regional (31%) markets in order to provide the “hands on support” of venture philanthropy, with very limited cross-border funding within Europe (4%). The remaining investments are directed towards developing countries, mainly in Africa (18%) and in Asia (10%).

Asia Philanthropical Venture Network

Asia Venture Philanthropy Network

AVPN Background

The Asian Venture Philanthropy Network (AVPN) is building a vibrant and high impact venture philanthropy community across the Asia Pacific region. AVPN has more than 110 members from 18 countries and has a Member Directory and listing of Events at www.avpn.asia .

We promote venture philanthropy in the broader philanthropic and social investment communities and provide specific networking and learning services to meet the needs of our members.

AVPN is a non-profit organisation based in Singapore with membership across the Asian region. We are supported by grant funding, sponsors and partner organisations.

We are building a cross-sector network bringing together organisations and individuals from finance, business and the social sector. Our members include venture philanthropy organisations (practicing members) and associates that bring different networks, expertise and experience.

Associate Members include private equity managers, private banks, wealth managers, other financial services organisations, professional service firms, family businesses, corporations through their CSR activities, foundations, universities and government related entities.

We are the hub for news and events focused on venture philanthropy to develop shared learning and best practices. Through our Knowledge Centre we will be developing practitioner oriented resources to help scale the practice of venture philanthropy across Asia.

Please visit www.avpn.asia to learn more and contact us at info [at] avpn.asia if you have specific enquiries.

We encourage you to engage with us and support our field building activities through sponsorship, grants, donations, or joining as a member or partner organisation.

European Philanthropy Venture Association

European Venture Philanthropy Association

About Us

WHO WE ARE

EVPA is a membership association made up of organisations interested in or practicing venture philanthropy across Europe. Established in 2004, the association is a unique network of venture philanthropy organisations and others committed to promoting high-engagement grant making and social investment in Europe. EVPA defines Venture Philanthropy as an approach to build stronger propose investees organisations with a societal purpose by providing them with both financial and non-financial support in order to increase their societal impact.

EVPA’s diverse membership includes venture philanthropy funds, grant-making foundations, private equity firms and professional service firms, philanthropy advisors and business schools. Currently the association has over 150 members from 21 countries.

VISION

EVPA envisions a European philanthropic and social investment market that enables efficient funding of NGOs and social enterprises at all stages of their development, where venture philanthropy complements and strengthens other forms of funding.

MISSION

EVPA’s mission is to promote the expansion, effectiveness and impact of venture philanthropy and social investment in Europe.

WHAT WE DO

To achieve its mission, EVPA:

Provides a forum for European-based venture philanthropists to network, exchange ideas and debate best practice through an annual conference and other online and offline meetings.

Supports its members in carrying out their venture philanthropy activities through workshops, site visits and research

The EVPA Knowledge Centre collects industry data and produces research on best practice, mapping the future of venture philanthropy and social investment, and facilitating its development.

For more information please view our EVPA Introduction.

VP Investors’ Intervention

What is Venture Philanthropy

What is Venture Philanthropy

The above graphs shows how non-financial support is the key to investees. 58% of investees (according to the investors) consider non financial support more important than financial support, while 27% consider both on the same level. Also non-financial value-added support can take numerous forms, from strategy consulting and coaching to marketing and operational management.

Finally the Knowledge Centre’s first statistics on the VP industry in Europe show how VPs work actively and closely together with their investees: three quarters of respondents meet with their investees at least once a quarter and take a board seat, and 92% want to measure impact.

The investees’ self-sufficiency and growth is then considered and planned in the VPs organisations’ planned exit strategy (38% in all investments and 34% on most investments).

The ppt presentation is available to download here.

For further information, please stay tuned to the upcoming industry report.