Edge-: Fast Touring

The Edge: Fast Touring

The Fast Touring Rand

Unsere Hundred Mile Horizon

Die hundert MILE HORIZON zeigt die breite Palette von Ausflügen und / oder Add-on-Ziele, die Seaphantoms "Kreuzer" in der ersten Stunde nach der Ankunft im Hafen transportieren kann. Diese Fähigkeit erheblich verbessert und erweitert das Angebot Cruise Lines haben zu gewinnen wiederholen "Kreuzer" sowie Erstbesucher, was beweist, dass "The Key To A Great Escape A Fast Getaway Ist."

Bigger Boote, Weniger Optionen

Neue Technologien haben Kreuzfahrtlinien aktiviert werden, damit Schiffe in der Lage die Durchführung der 3-4,000 Passagiere mit Skaleneffekten in diesen größeren Schiffen helfen die untere Linie gefunden zu bauen.

Allerdings zeigen Marktuntersuchungen zunehmende Unzufriedenheit bei den Passagieren, sich mit den zunehmenden Massen sie beide an Bord und im Hafen auftreten, vermindern die Erfahrung und bedroht die Zukunft Wachstum der Branche.

Die Lösung Seaphantom bietet für dieses Problem ist die Fähigkeit, schnell auszuzahlen Kreuzern zu weiter entfernten Destinationen und / oder Exkursionen, so weit weg von den verrückten Menschenmengen, wie der Kreuzer mit dem, was wir nennen das Hundred Mile Horizon gehen entscheidet.

Unsere "Fast Getaways" Programm

The Hundred Mile Horizon. Mit Seaphantom die game-changing Geschwindigkeit haben Kreuzfahrtlinien die Möglichkeit, ihre Ausflugsmöglichkeiten zu erweitern, um weniger überlastete Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und kulturellen Bereichen, Schnorcheln Strände sind und Tauchen Standorten.

Zum Beispiel können herkömmliche Tauchboote, die bei 10mph Websites innerhalb einer 10 Meile Radius von einem Hafen in der ersten Stunde nach dem Andocken bieten; Betrieb bei 120mph, Seaphantoms kann exponentiell erweitern die Sites zur Verfügung Enthusiasten Tauchen.

Ein Array von 20 Hafen oder Schiff basiert SP72 Seaphantoms transportieren kann 1,000 Passagiere pro Zyklus, mit den Gästen gehen kürzere Distanz lauffähig mit größerer Häufigkeit zB 2,000 pax könnte bis zu 30 Meilen transportiert werden innerhalb einer Stunde oder 4,000 in 15 Meilen.

Tauchboot

Unsere "Anchors Away" Programm

Kreuzfahrtschiffe können nun auf See ankern, Vermeidung von teuren Hafengebühren und stattdessen als wahre schwimmende Hotels, während die als portable Verkehrsknotenpunkte. Unsere operativen Partnern können Seaphantoms entlang Intracoastal Getaway Networks in der Lage die Beförderung von Passagieren, ihre gewünschten Ziele 120 Meilen aus ihrer Verankerung bereitstellen. Darüber hinaus könnten die Netzwerke bieten Seaphantom Shuttleservice Bereitstellung neuer kürzeren Aufenthalt Passagiere Schiffe bereits im Gange.

Die Verpackt Hafen Problem>

Beengt Nassau Hafen


Der Erfolg der Kreuzfahrt-Industrie und die damit einhergehende Erweiterung könnte bald seinen schlimmsten Alptraum werden. Die oben Hafen in Nassau, Bahamas das Problem veranschaulicht: mit mehreren Kreuzfahrtschiffen im Hafen zur gleichen Zeit, kann Passagierzahlen von 3-6000 pax / Schiff bald plagen Paradies mit zunehmenden Staus auf den Stränden, im Wasser und in der Markt.

FAST TOURING: Mega Schiffe
#NamePax
1Allure of the Seas (2010)5,400 / 6,360
2Oasis of the Seas (2009)5,400 / 6,360
3Norwegian Epic (2010)4,100 / 5,183
4Freedom of the Seas (2006)3,634 / 4,375
5Liberty of the Seas (2007)3,634 / 4,375
6Independence of the Seas (2008)3,634 / 4,375
7Queen Mary 2 (2004)2,592 / 3,090
8MSC Divina (2012)3,502 / 4,345
9Navigator of the Seas (2002)3,114 / 3,807
10Mariner of the Seas (2003)3,114 / 3,807
11MSC Fantasia (2008)3,274 / 3,900
12MSC Splendida (2009)3,274 / 3,900
13Explorer of the Seas (2000)3,114 / 3,840
14Voyager of the Seas (1999)3,114 / 3,840
15Adventure of the Seas (2001)3,114 / 3,807
16Disney Fantasy (2012)2,500 / 4,000
17Disney Dream (2011)2,500 / 4,000
18Carnival Breeze (2012)3,690 / 4,724
19Carnival Dream (2009)3,646 / 4,631
20Carnival Magic (2011)3,690 / 4,724
21Celebrity Reflection (2012)3,046 / N / A
22Celebrity Silhouette (2011)2,886 / N / A
FAST TOURING: Top Reiseziele
 
RangReisezielBed Tage
(In Millionen)
Teilen
%
1Karibik36.2033.70
2Mittelmeer21.9920.44
3Europa / Skandinavien8.477.90
4Alaska6.656.18
5Bahamas6.506.05
6Mexiko (West)3.513.27
7Transatlantisch3.102.90
8Australien / Neuseeland / S Pacific2.902.70
9Trans Canal2.692.50
10Südamerika2.602.40
11Hawaii2.192.14

Edge: Fast Touring

The Edge: Fast Touring

The Fast Touring Edge

Our Hundred Mile Horizon

THE HUNDRED MILE HORIZON illustrates the wide range of excursions and/or add-on destinations that Seaphantoms can transport “cruisers” in the first hour after arriving in port. This capability greatly enhances and expands the offerings Cruise Lines have to attract repeat “cruisers” as well as first-timers, proving that “The Key To A Great Escape Is A Fast Getaway.”

Bigger Boats, Fewer Options

New technologies have enabled cruise lines to build vessels capable of carrying of 3-4,000 passengers, with economies of scale found in these larger vessels helping the bottom line.

However, market surveys show increasing dissatisfaction among passengers themselves with the increasing crowds they encounter both on board and in port, diminishing the experience and threatening the future growth of the industry.

The solution Seaphantom offers to this problem is the ability to quickly disburse cruisers to more distant destinations and/or excursions, as far from the madding crowds as the cruiser decides to go with what we call the Hundred Mile Horizon.

Our “Fast Getaways” Program

The Hundred Mile Horizon. With Seaphantom’s game-changing speed, cruise lines have the ability to expand their excursion options to include less congested shopping and cultural areas, snorkeling beaches and scuba diving sites.

For example, traditional dive boats operating at 10mph can offer sites within a 10 mile radius of a port in the first hour after docking; operating at 120mph, Seaphantoms can exponentially expand the sites available to scuba enthusiasts.

An array of 20 port or vessel based SP72 Seaphantoms can transport 1,000 passengers per cycle, with guests going shorter distance capable of running with greater frequency e.g. 2,000 pax could be transported up to 30 miles within an hour or 4,000 within 15 miles.

Dive Boat

Our “Anchors Away” Program

Cruise ships will now be able to anchor at sea, avoiding expensive port fees while instead acting as true floating hotels while functioning as portable travel hubs. Our operating partners will be able to deploy Seaphantoms along Intracoastal Getaway Networks capable of transporting passengers to their desired destinations 120 miles from their anchorage. In addition, the networks could provide Seaphantom shuttle services delivering new shorter stay passengers to ships already underway.

The Packed Port Problem>

Crowded Nassau Port


The success of the cruise industry and its concomitant expansion could soon become its worst nightmare. The above harbor in Nassau, The Bahamas illustrates the problem: with several cruise ships in port at the same time, passenger totals of 3-6000 pax/ship may soon plague paradise with ever increasing congestion on the beaches, in the water and in the marketplace.

FAST TOURING: Mega Ships
#NamePax
1Allure of the Seas (2010)5,400/6,360
2Oasis of the Seas (2009)5,400/6,360
3Norwegian Epic (2010)4,100/5,183
4Freedom of the Seas (2006)3,634/4,375
5Liberty of the Seas (2007)3,634/4,375
6Independence of the Seas (2008)3,634/4,375
7Queen Mary 2 (2004)2,592/3,090
8MSC Divina (2012)3,502/4,345
9Navigator of the Seas (2002)3,114/3,807
10Mariner of the Seas (2003)3,114/3,807
11MSC Fantasia (2008)3,274/3,900
12MSC Splendida (2009)3,274/3,900
13Explorer of the Seas (2000)3,114/3,840
14Voyager of the Seas (1999)3,114/3,840
15Adventure of the Seas (2001)3,114/3,807
16Disney Fantasy (2012)2,500/4,000
17Disney Dream (2011)2,500/4,000
18Carnival Breeze (2012)3,690/4,724
19Carnival Dream (2009)3,646/4,631
20Carnival Magic (2011)3,690/4,724
21Celebrity Reflection (2012)3,046/N/A
22Celebrity Silhouette (2011)2,886/N/A
FAST TOURING : Top Destinations
 
RankDestinationBed Days
(millions)
Share
%
1Caribbean36.2033.70
2Mediterranean21.9920.44
3Europe/Scandinavia8.477.90
4Alaska6.656.18
5Bahamas6.506.05
6Mexico (West)3.513.27
7Transatlantic3.102.90
8Australia/New Zealand/S Pacific2.902.70
9Trans Canal2.692.50
10South America2.602.40
11Hawaii2.192.14