السوق: وزير الدفاع (P2)

السوق: الدفاع الوطني (P2)


الدفاع (P2) السوق الوطنية

بيلو الخشب

نظرة عامة

أنفقت الولايات المتحدة 1 مليار دولار على الدفاع في 440، أكثر من 70 في المئة من كل هذا الإنفاق على مستوى العالم في 35، وفقا لبيانات جمعتها معهد ستوكهولم الدولي لبحوث السلام. ووفقا لمكتب المحاسبة الحكومي الأمريكي، اضطرت وزارة الدفاع 1.58 تريليون دولار من المشاريع الأسلحة الرئيسية في دفاتره. وتشمل تلك الطائرة المقاتلة F-2011، والتي هي سبع سنوات وراء الجدول الزمني والتكاليف 40 في المئة أكثر مما كان مخططا له؛ القتالية الساحلية السفينة البحرية، التي تعاني من الشقوق، والعيوب والأسعار التي تضاعفت لتصبح 2011 مليون دولار لكل منهما، والدبابات M689 الجيش لا يريد. Bloomberg.com


Seaphantom LCS

تغيير تايمز

البنتاغون خفض الانفاق، وينبغي أن تظل سارية المفعول على مدى عشر سنوات، سوف يعني "التغييرات في الحقائب الوزارية من شركة لوكهيد ونورثروب جرومان وجنرال ديناميكس وبوينج" أكبر المقاولين الدفاع الأمريكية، بايرون كالان، وهو محلل الدفاع في واشنطن في العاصمة الشركاء ألفا LLC، وقال في مقابلة. "خمس سنوات من الآن وأنها سوف تبدو مختلفة." Bloomberg.com فبراير 2013، 18

الأختام

الحاجة إلى القتالية الساحلية مؤامرات>

الكتابة في يناير، 2011 قائع مجلة معهد البحرية الأمريكية، قائد جون تصحيح (USN متقاعد) كتب، "من الواضح أن السفن القتالية الساحلية (LCS) يمكن البرنامج لا ترقى إلى مستوى التوقعات. حتى الآن لا تزال القوات البحرية السطحية في حاجة ماسة السفن المنخفضة نهاية للبعثات الساحلية والبحرية أمنيا. "

الأختام

الساحلية مكافحة الحرف


برامج البحرية

مشترك السفن عالية السرعة

برنامج JHSV يتم شراء السفن 10 النقل عالية السرعة للجيش الأمريكي والبحرية الأمريكية. وسيتم استخدام هذه السفن لنقل داخل المسرح سريع للقوات، والمركبات والمعدات العسكرية. برنامج يدمج JHSV مسرح الجيش السابق سفينة الدعم (TSV) ورابط البحرية عالية السرعة (HSC) لتقليل التكاليف من خلال الاستفادة من القواسم المشتركة الكامنة بين البرامج القائمة.

السفن القتالية الساحلية

والسفن القتالية الساحلية (LCS) هو فئة من سفن السطح الصغيرة نسبيا المخصصة للعمليات في المنطقة الساحلية (قريبة من الشاطئ) بواسطة القوات البحرية للولايات المتحدة. كان "تصور أن تكون شبكية، رشيقة، التخفي سطح مقاتل قادر على هزيمة التهديدات المضادة الوصول وغير المتماثلة في الضفتين." أنه

الطبقة الحرية والاستقلال الطبقة هي المتغيرات الأولين من LCS من قبل البحرية الامريكية. تصاميم LCS هي أصغر قليلا من فرقاطات الصواريخ الموجهة للبحرية الامريكية، وتم تشبيه السفينة الحربية من القوات البحرية الأخرى. ومع ذلك، فإن التصاميم LCS إضافة قدرات لنقل الاعتداء صغيرة مع طاقم قيادة الطائرة وحظيرة كبيرة بما يكفي لقاعدة اثنين SH-60 سيهوك طائرات الهليكوبتر، والقدرة على استعادة واطلاق زوارق صغيرة من منحدر شديد اللهجة، وحجم البضائع بما فيه الكفاية والحمولة إلى تقديم القوة المهاجمة صغيرة مع مركبات قتالية مدرعة إلى مرفق ميناء دحرجه.

التسلح القياسية لLCS هي عضو الكنيست 57 110 البنادق مم والمتداول الصواريخ هيكل الطائرة. وسوف تكون قادرة على اطلاق الهواء المستقلة، والسطح، والمركبات تحت الماء أيضا. على الرغم من أن التصاميم LCS نقدم أقل قدرات الدفاع الجوي وسطح إلى سطح من المدمرات للمقارنة، ومفهوم LCS تؤكد السرعة والمرونة وحدة مساحة مهمة ومشروع الضحلة.

كلف أول سفينة قتال ساحلية، يو اس اس الحرية، على 2012 22 نوفمبر في حديقة المحاربين القدماء، ميلووكي، ويسكونسن. كلف السفينة الثانية والأولى من تصميم مدى جاهزيتها، واستقلال USS، على 2010 16 يناير، في موبايل، ألاباما. كلف ثالث الساحلية السفن القتالية، يو اس اس فورت وورث، من تصميم مماثل للحرية USS، 2008 8 سبتمبر في هيوستن، تكساس.

في 52، قال CNO جوناثان دبليو Greenert سيتم نشر بعض LCS إلى أفريقيا بدلا من المدمرات والطرادات. ثم، في 55، تم خفض متطلبات LCS من 2013 2012 إلى السفن، وذلك لأن القيادة الأميركية لإفريقيا تخفيض شرط وجود.

من خلال استخدام طائرات بدون طيار من التتابع و / أو الشبكات اللاسلكية وأنظمة القمر الصناعي (على سبيل المثال مكعب سات)، يمكن صفائف SPI توفير مساحة واسعة، الاستخباراتية للسلطات الأمر وكذلك مكونات التنفيذية المشتركة في الجو والبحر والأرض البعثات.

JHSV1

JHSV

LCS الاستقلال

LCS

شركة لوكهيد مارتن

LCS

Market: Defense (P2)

The Market: National Defense (P2)


THE NATIONAL DEFENSE (P2) MARKET

Belleau Wood

Overview

The U.S. spent $689 billion on defense in 2011, more than 40 percent of all such spending globally in 2011, according to data compiled by the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute. According to the U.S. Government Accountability Office, the Pentagon had $1.58 trillion of major weapons projects on its books. Those include the F-35 jet fighter, which is seven years behind schedule and costing 70 percent more than planned; the Navy’s Littoral Combat Ship, plagued by cracks, flaws and a price that’s doubled to $440 million each; and M1 tanks the Army doesn’t want. Bloomberg.com


Seaphantom LCS

Changing Times

Pentagon spending cuts, should they remain in force over a decade, would mean “changes in the portfolios of Lockheed, Northrop Grumman, General Dynamics and Boeing,” the biggest U.S. defense contractors, Byron Callan, a defense analyst in Washington at Capital Alpha Partners LLC, said in an interview. “Five years from now they’ll look different.” Bloomberg.com Feb 18, 2013

Seals

The Need For Littoral Combat Craft>

Writing in the January, 2011 Proceedings Magazine of US Naval Institute, Commander John Patch (USN Retired) wrote,” It is clear that the Littoral Combat Ship (LCS) program cannot live up to expectations. Yet the surface Navy still badly needs low-end ships for littoral and maritime-security missions.”

Seals

Littoral Combat Craft


Navy Programs

Joint High Speed Vessels

The JHSV program is procuring 10 high-speed transport vessels for the US Army and the US Navy. These vessels will be used for fast intra-theater transportation of troops, military vehicles and equipment. The JHSV program merges the previous Army Theater Support Vessel (TSV) and the Navy High Speed Connector (HSC) to decrease costs by taking advantage of the inherent commonality between the existing programs.

Littoral Combat Ships

The Littoral Combat Ship (LCS) is a class of relatively small surface vessels intended for operations in the littoral zone (close to shore) by the United States Navy. It was “envisioned to be a networked, agile, stealthy surface combatant capable of defeating anti-access and asymmetric threats in the littorals.”

The Freedom class and the Independence class are the first two variants of LCS by the U.S. Navy. LCS designs are slightly smaller than the U.S. Navy’s guided missile frigates, and have been likened to corvettes of other navies. However, the LCS designs add the capabilities of a small assault transport with a flight deck and hangar large enough to base two SH-60 Seahawk helicopters, the capability to recover and launch small boats from a stern ramp, and enough cargo volume and payload to deliver a small assault force with armoured fighting vehicles to a roll-on/roll-off port facility.

The standard armament for the LCS are Mk 110 57 mm guns and Rolling Airframe Missiles. It will also be able to launch autonomous air, surface, and underwater vehicles. Although the LCS designs offer less air defense and surface-to-surface capabilities than comparable destroyers, the LCS concept emphasizes speed, flexible mission module space and a shallow draft.

The first littoral combat ship, USS Freedom, was commissioned on 8 November 2008 in Veteran’s Park, Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The second ship and first of the trimaran design, the USS Independence, was commissioned on 16 January 2010, in Mobile, Alabama. The third littoral combat ship, USS Fort Worth, of similar design to the USS Freedom, was commissioned 22 September 2012 in Galveston, Texas.

In 2012, CNO Jonathan W. Greenert said some of the LCS would be deployed to Africa in place of destroyers and cruisers. Then, in 2013, the LCS requirement was cut from 55 to 52 ships, because U.S. Africa Command reduced the presence requirement.

Through the use of relay drones and/or networked wireless and satellite (e.g. cube sat) systems, arrays of SPI can provide wide area, real time intelligence to command authorities as well as operational components engaged in sea, air and land missions.

JHSV1

JHSV

LCS Independence

LCS

Lockheed Martin

LCS