النقل السلس: موئل الأمم المتحدة

الابتكارات: ITF للموئل / الأمم المتحدة

بيان Dzikus اندريه

زعيم

موئل الأمم المتحدة

وحدة التنقل في المناطق الحضرية

برنامج الأمم المتحدة للمستوطنات البشرية، موئل الأمم المتحدة، هي وكالة الأمم المتحدة للمستوطنات البشرية.

وكلفت من قبل الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة لتعزيز اجتماعيا وبيئيا المدن المستدامة والمدن بهدف توفير المأوى الملائم للجميع. موئل الأمم المتحدة يعمل على أرض الواقع مع المدن والمجتمعات نحو تحقيق هدف التوسع الحضري المستدام. في وقت واحد لأنها ممارسة تشجع تطوير ونشر المعرفة والتعاون الدولي بشأن مسألة التحضر.

كما يمكن أن تكون المدن اقتصاديا واجتماعيا حيوية ومستدامة بيئيا إذا كانوا قد يعمل بشكل جيد نظم التنقل التي تربط الناس على الوظائف والخدمات والأشخاص الآخرين، وتعزيز التنقل في المناطق الحضرية هو من بين الأولويات الرئيسية لموئل الأمم المتحدة. بسبب التوسع الحضري السريع، والنمو السكاني، وعدم وجود تخطيط والاعتماد المتزايد على السيارات الخاصة، والتنقل في المناطق الحضرية في معظم مدن البلدان النامية تحديا متزايد مع زيادة الازدحام المروري والتلوث وقضايا السلامة وخيارات التنقل لا يمكن الوصول إليها ويمكن الاعتماد عليها، وخاصة بالنسبة للفقراء .

ويمكن أيضا تدابير لينة مختلفة يمكن استخدامها لدعم النقل السلس وتحسين الكفاءة العامة للنظام وسائل النقل العام. على سبيل المثال، من خلال GPS وتكنولوجيا الهاتف المحمول، يمكن للمسافرين الحصول على معلومات عن أوقات وصول الحافلات وخطة الرحلات وفقا لذلك وانقاذ على وقت الانتظار. التذاكر الأنظمة التي تعمل عبر وسائط مختلفة مثل السكك الحديدية بين الضواحي والحافلات والنقل مدينة بين المترو والحافلات والنقل يمكن أن تعزز بين الطريقة.

مبادرات موئل الأمم المتحدة التنقل في المناطق الحضرية مثل "تعزيز حلول النقل المستدامة للمدن شرق أفريقيا" يهدف إلى تسهيل التحول السوق للتنقل المستدام في المناطق الحضرية ويسعى لمعالجة تلاحم من خلال دمج مختلف وسائط مثل النقل ميني باصات والنقل غير آلية مع النقل السريع بالحافلات. كما يجري تطوير مبادرات مماثلة لغرب أفريقيا وآسيا.

موئل الأمم المتحدة يعطي أولوية عالية لتبادل المعرفة وتشجع الشركاء على شبكة تبادل المعرفة، ومناقشة القضايا والفرص المتعلقة حصة التحضر المستدام في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال GATEWAY URBAN: www.urbangateway.org.

اتصال:

السيد اندريه Dzikus، UN-HABITAT

Seamless Transport: UN Habitat

Innovations: The ITF/UN HABITAT

Statement of Andre Dzikus

Leader

UN-HABITAT

The Urban Mobility Unit

The United Nations Human Settlements Programme, UN-HABITAT, is the United Nations agency for human settlements.

It is mandated by the UN General Assembly to promote socially and environmentally sustainable towns and cities with the goal of providing adequate shelter for all. UN-HABITAT works on the ground with cities and communities towards the goal of sustainable urbanisation. Simultaneously it promotes development and dissemination of knowledge and international cooperation on the issue of urbanisation.

As cities can be economically and socially vibrant and environmentally sustainable if they have well- functioning mobility systems that connect people to jobs and services and to other people, promoting urban mobility is amongst the key priorities of UN-HABITAT. Due to rapid urbanisation, population growth, the lack of planning and increasing reliance on personal vehicles, urban mobility in most developing country cities present a growing challenge with increasing traffic congestion, pollution, safety issues and inaccessible and unreliable mobility options, particularly for the poor.

Various soft measures can also be used to support seamless transport and improve the overall efficiency of public transport system. For example, through GPS and mobile phone technology, commuters can receive information on arrival times of buses and plan their trips accordingly and save on waiting time. Ticketing systems that work across different modes e.g. between suburban rail and city bus transport and between metro and bus transport can promote inter-modality.

UN-HABITAT’s urban mobility initiatives such as the “ Promoting Sustainable Transport Solutions for East African Cities” aims to facilitate market transformation for sustainable mobility in urban areas and seeks to address seamlessness by integrating different modes of transport e.g. mini-busses and non-motorised transport with Bus Rapid Transport. Similar initiatives are also being developed for West Africa and Asia.

UN-HABITAT gives a high priority to exchange of knowledge and encourages partners to network, exchange knowledge, discuss issues and share opportunities related to sustainable urbanization worldwide through the URBAN GATEWAY: www.urbangateway.org.

Contact:

Mr Andre Dzikus, UN-HABITAT