الجناح في تأثير الأرضي

وSeaphantom: الجناح في الواقع الأرضي

الجناح في الواقع الأرضي

في الطائرات ذات الأجنحة الثابتة، وتأثير الأرض هو رفع زيادة وانخفاض السحب أن الجناحين عندما يولد طائرة في غضون جناحيها هو فوق السطح.

عندما تهبط، يمكن أن تؤثر على أرض الواقع تعطي الطيار الشعور بأن تكون الطائرة "عائم". عندما تقلع، وتأثير الأرض يسمح طائرة لتصبح محمولة جوا بسرعة أقل من سرعة المماطلة. يمكن للطيار تحلق فوق مستوى فقط فوق مدرج الطائرات في حين أن يعجل في واقع الأرض حتى يتم التوصل إلى سرعة تسلق آمنة.

مبدأ الأرض أثر

عندما طائرة تطير على ارتفاع ما يقرب من ذلك أو أقل في نفس المسافة وجناحيها الطائرة، هناك، اعتمادا على تصميم الجنيح والطائرات، لها تأثير ملحوظ في كثير من الأحيان الأرض. ويتسبب هذا في المقام الأول من قبل الأرض مقاطعة قمة الجناح الدوامات وانجراف وراء الجناح. عندما يتم نقل جناح قريبة جدا من الأرض، الدوامات قمة الجناح غير قادر على تشكيل بفعالية نظرا لإعاقة الأرض. والنتيجة هي انخفاض السحب المستحث، مما يزيد من سرعة ورفع الطائرة.

ناسا الرفع الجسم

A الجسم هو تكوين رفع الطائرات ثابتة الجناحين في الجسم التي تنتج نفسها المصعد. وعلى النقيض من جناح الطائر، وهو الجناح مع جسم الطائرة التقليدية الحد الأدنى أو أي، يمكن يعتقد هيئة رفع جسم الطائرة باعتبارها الجناح التقليدية مع ضئيلة أو معدومة. في حين أن الجناح الطائر يسعى إلى تحقيق أقصى قدر من الكفاءة وبسرعة دون سرعة الصوت كروز من خلال القضاء على الأسطح غير رفع، رفع الحد الهيئات عموما السحب وهيكل جناح لالأسرع من الصوت، دون سرعة الصوت، وهروب تفوق سرعتها سرعة الصوت، أو المركبة الفضائية إعادة الدخول. كل هذه الأنظمة رحلة تشكل تحديات للاستقرار الطيران المناسبة.

التاريخ

وكانت الهيئات رفع أحد المجالات الرئيسية للبحوث في 70s و1960s كوسيلة لبناء مركبة فضائية مأهولة صغيرة وخفيفة الوزن. بنيت الولايات المتحدة عددا من الصواريخ الشهير طائرات رفع الجسم لاختبار مفهوم، وكذلك العديد من الصواريخ التي تطلق من إعادة دخول المركبات التي تم اختبارها فوق المحيط الهادي.

بعد كارثة تشالنجر في 1986، بدأ الاهتمام في توظيف تصميم ضمن فريق واستعادة مركبة صغيرة المكوك إلى المحطة الفضائية مما أدى إلى البحث في مركز أبحاث لانغلي. في حين أن نتائج أثبتت قدرة التصميم، لم ناسا عدم الاستمرار في مفهوم أكثر من ذلك. بيد أننا مدينون لهم عن امتناننا قصوى لمساعدتها في تطوير Seaphantom.

Wing in Ground Effect

The Seaphantom: Wing In Ground Effect

Wing In Ground Effect

In fixed wing aircraft, ground effect is the increased lift and decreased drag that an aircraft wing generates when an aircraft is within one wingspan above the surface.

When landing, ground effect can give the pilot the feeling that the aircraft is “floating”. When taking off, ground effect permits an aircraft to become airborne at a speed less than the stall speed. The pilot can then fly level just above the runway while the aircraft accelerates in ground effect until a safe climb speed is reached.

Principle of ground effect

When an aircraft is flying at an altitude that is approximately at or below the same distance as the aircraft’s wingspan, there is, depending on airfoil and aircraft design, an often noticeable ground effect. This is caused primarily by the ground interrupting the wingtip vortices and downwash behind the wing. When a wing is flown very close to the ground, wingtip vortices are unable to form effectively due to the obstruction of the ground. The result is lower induced drag, which increases the speed and lift of the aircraft.

NASA Lifting Body

A lifting body is a fixed-wing aircraft configuration in which the body itself produces lift. In contrast to a flying wing, which is a wing with minimal or no conventional fuselage, a lifting body can be thought of as a fuselage with little or no conventional wing. Whereas a flying wing seeks to maximize cruise efficiency at subsonic speeds by eliminating non-lifting surfaces, lifting bodies generally minimize the drag and structure of a wing for subsonic, supersonic, and hypersonic flight, or, spacecraft re-entry. All of these flight regimes pose challenges for proper flight stability.

History

Lifting bodies were a major area of research in the 1960s and 70s as a means to build a small and lightweight manned spacecraft. The US built a number of famous lifting body rocket planes to test the concept, as well as several rocket-launched re-entry vehicles that were tested over the Pacific.

After the Challenger disaster in 1986, interest in employing the design as a Crew Recovery Vehicle and mini-shuttle to the Space Station began resulting in research at Langley Research Center. While the results proved the capability of the design, NASA did not pursue the concept any further. We, however, owe them our utmost gratitude for their assistance in the development of Seaphantom.