الابتكارات

مفاتيح لمستقبل

الابتكارات البيئية

التلوث حلول

وقد وجد الباحثون في جامعة ولاية بنسلفانيا هناك اعتراف متزايد بين شركات القطاع الخاص أن تخفيض الشحن المتعلقة انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة يمكن أن تدفع أيضا تحسن في الكفاءة والتنافسية. ومع ذلك، من أجل تحقيق فوائد طويلة الأجل من تكاليف وخدمات العملاء إلى جانب الاستدامة البيئية، لا بد من التحول الاستراتيجي. قد تنطوي على استراتيجيات تحول في تكوين سلسلة التوريد، ومواقع التصنيع إعادة تحديد والمستودعات، وتعديل الحكم على الشركة وأنظمة التحكم، وتعزيز برامج تدريب الموظفين.

الحكومية (EU) الابتكارات

وماركو بولو برنامج

الاتحاد الأوروبي (EU) برنامج بولو ماركو الأموال من خلال الطرق السريعة الشحن الساحلية المتمثلة في برنامج المنح البحر. البرنامج المتعدد الوسائط بأكمله، والذي يتضمن السكك الحديدية، ويهدف إلى إزالة ما يعادل شاحنة 74.4 سنويا بين باريس وبرلين، أو 700,000 مليار طن من البضائع لكل ميل، وهذا بدوره سوف يقلل من الازدحام وانبعاثات، مع تحسين الإنتاجية والموثوقية.

الحكومية (الولايات المتحدة) الابتكارات

الطرق البحرية

النقل البحري الساحلي، قصيرة الشحن البحري والطرق السريعة البحرية الأميركية كلها المصطلحات التي تصف الشحن التي تنقلها المياه التي يتم نقلها دون عبور المحيطات الكبرى أو ترك القارة. وفقا لادارة البحرية الامريكية (MARAD)، الشحن الساحلية يقلل من القيود البنية التحتية من الطرق السريعة المسدودة، وهذا بدوره يقلص الحاجة إلى التعديل التحديثي جسر مكلفة، وتوسيع الطرق على تمويل إضافي سلامة على الطرقات السريعة.

منتدى النقل الدولي

النقل السلس

منتدى النقل الدولي يجمع البلدان الأعضاء 54 بهدف للمضي قدما في سياسة النقل العالمي من جدول الأعمال، ويكفل استمرارها للمساهمة في التنمية المستدامة، وإدراج والرخاء الاجتماعي وحماية الحياة البشرية ورفاهها. أنها تعمل على تسهيل تبادل المعلومات على المستوى الدولي، وتحسين القدرة على اتخاذ القرار في البلدان الأعضاء.

الابتكارات التكنولوجية

وSeaphantom

مع تصميم الهيكل على أساس رفع الجسم NASA - نفس المفهوم الذي أدى إلى مكوك الفضاء - Seaphantom هي واحدة من التقنيات المدمرة قبل كل شيء في العالم، رشح من قبل الأكاديمية الدولية للعلوم "في لالمرموقة تكنولوجيا المعلقة للجائزة.

الابتكارات اللوجستية

الساحلية الشبكات البينية

وهناك شبكة من النسبية البسيطة منخفضة التكلفة، يمكن تنفيذ الموانئ ميدي وتوزع في جميع أنحاء ميجا السواحل في العالم لخلق نوع من التحول الزلزالي في الخدمات اللوجستية العالمية ويحظرها الدراسة المذكورة أعلاه ولاية بنسلفانيا (الابتكارات البيئية). ومع ذلك، يمكن لهذا السيناريو أن يتحقق إلا مع نشر عن وجود "سرب" من سريع جدا، والحل بتكلفة منخفضة نسبيا النقل البحري مثل وSeaphantom.

Innovations

The Keys To The Future

Environmental Innovations

Pollution Solutions

Researchers at Penn State have found there is a growing recognition among private companies that reducing freight-related GHG emissions can also drive improvement in efficiency and competitiveness. However, to achieve long-term benefits of costs and customer services along with environmental sustainability, a strategic shift is required. Strategies may involve a shift in supply chain configuration, re-locating manufacturing sites and warehouses, modifying a company’s governance and control systems, and strengthening employee training programs.

Governmental (EU) Innovations

The Marco Polo Programme

The European Union’s (EU) Marco Polo Program funds coastal shipping through its Motorways of the Sea grant program. The entire intermodal program, which includes rail, aims to remove the equivalent of 700,000 trucks per year between Paris and Berlin, or 74.4 billion tons of freight per mile, which in turn will reduce congestion and emissions, while improving throughput and reliability.

Governmental (US) Innovations

Marine Highways

Coastal shipping, short sea shipping and America’s Marine Highway are all terms that describe waterborne freight that is transported without crossing a major ocean or leaving a continent. According to the U.S. Maritime Administration (MARAD), coastal shipping reduces the infrastructure constraints of clogged highways, which in turn curtails the need for expensive bridge retrofits, road expansion and additional highway safety funding.

International Transport Forum

Seamless Transport

The International Transport Forum brings together 54 member countries with the aim to advance the global transport policy agenda, and ensure that it continues to contribute to sustainable development, prosperity, social inclusion and the protection of human life and well-being. It works to facilitate the exchange of information internationally and to improve the capacity for decision making in member countries.

Technological Innovations

The Seaphantom

With a hull design based on a NASA lifting body – the same concept that led to the Space Shuttle – Seaphantom is one of the foremost disruptive technologies in the world, nominated by the International Academy of Sciences’ for its prestigious Outstanding Technology of the Year Award.

Logistical Innovations

Intra Coastal Networks

A network of relative low cost mini, midi and mega ports distributed throughout the world’s coastlines could be implemented to create the kind of seismic shift in global logistics as proscribed by the Penn State study mentioned above (Environmental Innovations). However, this scenario can only come about with the deployment of a “swarm” of very fast, relatively low cost marine transport solution such as The Seaphantom.