إيسن: ميسيسيبي

الحافة: ميسيسيبي


THE EDGE نهر المسيسيبي

ISN

الساحل الشرقي الممر

ساحل خليج الممر

ميسيسيبي الممر

أوهايو منتصف الممر أمريكا

الساحل الغربي الممر

M-49: ميسيسيبي الممر

رعاية

LA قسم من ترانس والتطوير

أنصار

NE ويزيانا التنمية الاقتصادية، ومؤسسة المناطق Rapides جنة التخطيط، وميناء مدينة مورغان، Natchitoches باريش، ميناء نيو أورليانز، ميناء الكبرى باتون روج، ميناء الينابيع Krotz، وكادو / بوسير جنة ميناء.

خدم البري الممر

الطريق السريع، 49

وصف الممر

ممر M-49 تشمل نهر Atchafalaya، الممر المائي J. جونسون بينيت، وربط قنوات الملاحة التجارية، والموانئ، والمرافئ. فإنه يمتد جنوب غرب لويزيانا من مدينة مورجان، LA لشريفبورت على طول الولايات المتحدة الطريق السريع بين الولايات 90 و49. لأنه يربط ممر M-10 في مدينة مورغان.


سمات

هذا الممر يخدم اربعة من جنوب لويزيانا الموانئ، بما في ذلك بورت فورشون، ميناء سانت ماري الغربية، مورجان سيتي، وميناء تيريبون اللجنة (هوما)، ونقل كميات كبيرة من البضائع على طول الطريق البري. خلال السنوات الست من 2000 ل2006، شهدت الممر في المئة زيادة في حركة مرور السيارات 19، منها ما يقرب من المئة 20 كان مرور الشاحنات، مما يدل بوضوح على الاتجاه التصاعدي في الشحن والازدحام. الممر J. جونستون بينيت (المعروف سابقا باسم النهر الأحمر
انتقل الممر المائي) 9.1 مليون طن قصير (7.5 مليار طن كيلومتر) من البضائع في 2007، مما يدل على قدرة الممر المحتمل لحركة البضائع التي تنقلها المياه. ومع ذلك، لا المائية J. جونستون بينيت ولا Teche بايو دينا حاليا خدمات البحرية الحاوية أو المقطورة. ويمكن لتوزيع البضائع أكثر كفاءة النظام لديك

ISN: Mississippi

The Edge: Mississippi


THE MISSISSIPPI RIVER EDGE

ISN

East Coast Corridor

Gulf Coast Corridor

Mississippi Corridor

Ohio Mid-America Corridor

West Coast Corridor

M-49: Mississippi Corridor

Sponsor

LA Dept of Trans & Dev

Supporters

NE Louisiana Economic Development Foundation, Rapides Area Planning Commission, The Port of Morgan City, Natchitoches Parish, Port of New Orleans, Port of Greater Baton Rouge, Port of Krotz Springs, and the Caddo/Bossier Port Commission.

Landside Corridor Served

Interstate-49

Corridor Description

The M-49 Corridor includes the Atchafalaya River, the J. Bennett Johnson Waterway, and connecting commercial navigation channels, ports, and harbors. It spans southwest Louisiana from Morgan City, LA to Shreveport along US Highway 90 and Interstate 49. It connects to the M-10 Corridor at Morgan City.


Attributes

This corridor serves four South Louisiana ports, including Port Fourchon, Port of West St. Mary, Morgan City, and the Terrebonne Port Commission (Houma), transporting significant volumes of freight along the landside route. During the six years from 2000 to 2006, the corridor experienced a 19 percent increase in vehicle traffic, of which approximately 20 percent was truck traffic, clearly indicating an upward trend in freight and congestion. The J. Bennett Johnston Waterway (formerly known as the Red River
Waterway) moved 9.1 million short tons (7.5 billion ton-miles) of freight in 2007, demonstrating the corridor’s potential capacity for waterborne goods movement. However, neither the J. Bennett Johnston Waterway nor Bayou Teche currently have container or trailer marine services. A more efficient freight distribution system could have