ISN: Mississippi

The Edge: Mississippi


Der Mississippi EDGE

ISN

East Coast Corridor

Gulf Coast Corridor

Mississippi Corridor

Ohio Mid-America Corridor

West Coast Corridor

M-49: Mississippi Corridor

Sponsor

LA Dept of Trans & Dev

Unterstützer

NE Louisiana Economic Development Foundation, Rapides Area Planning Kommission, Der Hafen von Morgan City, Natchitoches Parish, Port of New Orleans, Port of Greater Baton Rouge, Port of Krotz Springs, und die Caddo / Bossier Hafen Kommission.

Landside Corridor Serviert

Interstate-49

Corridor Beschreibung

Die M-49 Corridor umfasst die Atchafalaya River, die J. Bennett Johnson Waterway und den Anschluss handelsüblicher Fahrrinnen, Häfen und Häfen. Es erstreckt sich südwestlich Louisiana von Morgan City, LA nach Shreveport entlang US Highway 90 und Interstate 49. Es verbindet sich mit dem M-10 Corridor at Morgan City.


Attributes

Dieser Korridor dient vier South Louisiana-Ports, einschließlich Port Fourchon, Port of West St. Mary, Morgan City, und der Terrebonne Hafen Kommission (Houma), Transport erhebliche Mengen Fracht entlang der Landseite Route. Während der sechs Jahre von 2000 um 2006 erlebte der Korridor eine 19 Prozent Fahrzeugverkehr, von denen etwa 20 Prozent Lkw-Verkehr war dabei deutlich einen Aufwärtstrend im Güterverkehr und Staus. Die J. Bennett Johnston Waterway (früher unter dem Namen Red River bekannt
Waterway) bewegt 9.1 Mio. short tons (7.5 Milliarden Tonnen-Meilen) von Fracht in 2007, demonstrieren des Korridors potenziellen Kapazität für wässrige Warenbewegung. Doch weder die J. Bennett Johnston Waterway noch Bayou Teche derzeit Container oder Trailer marine Dienstleistungen. Eine effizientere Güterverteilung System könnte

ISN: Mississippi

The Edge: Mississippi


THE MISSISSIPPI RIVER EDGE

ISN

East Coast Corridor

Gulf Coast Corridor

Mississippi Corridor

Ohio Mid-America Corridor

West Coast Corridor

M-49: Mississippi Corridor

Sponsor

LA Dept of Trans & Dev

Supporters

NE Louisiana Economic Development Foundation, Rapides Area Planning Commission, The Port of Morgan City, Natchitoches Parish, Port of New Orleans, Port of Greater Baton Rouge, Port of Krotz Springs, and the Caddo/Bossier Port Commission.

Landside Corridor Served

Interstate-49

Corridor Description

The M-49 Corridor includes the Atchafalaya River, the J. Bennett Johnson Waterway, and connecting commercial navigation channels, ports, and harbors. It spans southwest Louisiana from Morgan City, LA to Shreveport along US Highway 90 and Interstate 49. It connects to the M-10 Corridor at Morgan City.


Attributes

This corridor serves four South Louisiana ports, including Port Fourchon, Port of West St. Mary, Morgan City, and the Terrebonne Port Commission (Houma), transporting significant volumes of freight along the landside route. During the six years from 2000 to 2006, the corridor experienced a 19 percent increase in vehicle traffic, of which approximately 20 percent was truck traffic, clearly indicating an upward trend in freight and congestion. The J. Bennett Johnston Waterway (formerly known as the Red River
Waterway) moved 9.1 million short tons (7.5 billion ton-miles) of freight in 2007, demonstrating the corridor’s potential capacity for waterborne goods movement. However, neither the J. Bennett Johnston Waterway nor Bayou Teche currently have container or trailer marine services. A more efficient freight distribution system could have