إيسن: الساحل الشرقي

الحافة: الساحل الشرقي


THE EDGE EAST COAST

ISN

الساحل الشرقي الممر

ساحل خليج الممر

ميسيسيبي الممر

أوهايو منتصف الممر أمريكا

الساحل الغربي الممر

M-95: الساحل الشرقي

رعاية

الطريق السريع، 95 الممر التحالف

أنصار

الطريق السريع، 95 الممر التحالف

مجلس المؤتمر الحكومات الدولة الإقليمية الشرقية، رابطة PA، DOT NJ، DOT CT، CT اللجنة البحرية، وزارة النقل فلوريدا، وسط شرق RPC FL، الفضاء تخطيط النقل السلطة ساحل، واللجنة الاقتصادية تطوير ساحل الفضاء في ولاية فلوريدا، DE ادي RPC، DE نهر وخليج السلطة، SE
التخطيط الإقليمي والاقتصادي ديف اللجنة، ريتشموند RPC الإقليمي، NJ النقل الهيئة العامة لتخطيط، NY متروبوليتان مجلس النقل، NYCDOT، NYSDOT، ميناء بالتيمور، NC الموانئ، ميناء ماساشوستس، ميناء نيو بدفورد، MA، مدينة نيو لندن، CT ، فيلادلفيا الإقليمية هيئة ميناء بورسعيد MD اللجنة، فيلادلفيا الإقليمية هيئة ميناء ME هيئة ميناء بورسعيد من NY وNJ، بورت كانافيرال، فلوريدا، SC الدولة هيئة ميناء، VA هيئة ميناء، ميناء Davisville، RI، Jaxport، FL، وعلى
البحرية رابطة ميناء نيويورك ونيو جيرسي.

خدم البري الممر

الطريق السريع، 95


وصف الممر

ممر M-64 يشمل المحيط الأطلسي المياه الساحلية والمحيط الأطلسي بين السواحل المائية، وربط قنوات الملاحة التجارية، والموانئ، والمرافئ. انها تمتد من ميامي، FL في بورتلاند، ME ويمتد 90 الدول. فإنه يتصل رابط M-87 وممر M-15 قرب مدينة نيويورك، ورابط M-95 في نورفولك، VA.


سمات

و95 طوله I-1,925 الممر الرئيسي هو الشحن البري بين الشمال والجنوب ممر على الساحل الشرقي. حددت وزارة النقل أكثر من عشرة شاحنة الشحن الرئيسية الاختناقات على هذا الطريق، جنبا إلى جنب مع الازدحام الكبير السكك الحديدية على طول الحرجة الأجزاء العليا. توقعات المستقبل أحجام الشحن يشيران إلى ازدياد التحديات الازدحام الشحن، مع فرصة محدودة لزيادة القدرة البري.

ممر هي موطن ل95 من أكبر الموانئ البحرية 26 في الولايات المتحدة (المرتبة حسب الإنتاجية الكلية). هذه المنافذ التعامل مع ما يقرب من مليون طن 582 قصيرة من البضائع، أو 50 في المئة من الاجمالى الوطنى. الكثير من هذا الشحن يبدأ أو ينتهي رحلتها مع عبور I-15. لحسن الحظ، الساحل الشرقي تمتلك أيضا مجموعة من الممرات المائية والخلجان والأنهار، وساحل المحيط الأطلسي نفسها. واصطف أيضا مع ممر أقل ازدحاما، والموانئ الصغيرة المتخصصة التي يمكن أن تلعب دورا حيويا في تطوير شبكة البحري خدمة الطريق السريع. بينما العديد من عمليات الطرق السريعة البحرية تخدم بالفعل هذا الممر، وهناك فرصة كبيرة للتوسع لمساعدة الازدحام المتزايد عنوان، والحد من انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة، والحفاظ على الطاقة، وانخفاض تكاليف صيانة البنية التحتية البري.

ISN: East Coast

The Edge: East Coast


THE EAST COAST EDGE

ISN

East Coast Corridor

Gulf Coast Corridor

Mississippi Corridor

Ohio Mid-America Corridor

West Coast Corridor

M-95: The East Coast

Sponsor

Interstate-95 Corridor Coalition

Supporters

Interstate-95 Corridor Coalition

Council of State Governments’ Eastern Regional Conference,Commonwealth of PA, NJ DOT, CT DOT, CT Maritime Commission, Florida DOT, East Central FL RPC, Space Coast Transportation Planning Authority, Economic Development Commission of Florida’s Space Coast, DE Valley RPC, DE River & Bay Authority, SE
Regional Planning & Economic Dev Commission, Richmond Regional RPC, NJ Transportation Planning Authority, NY Metropolitan Transportation Council, NYCDOT, NYSDOT, Port of Baltimore, NC Ports, Port of Mass., Port of New Bedford, MA, City of New London, CT, Philadelphia Regional Port Authority, MD Port Commission, Philadelphia Regional Port Authority, ME Port Authority, Port Authority of NY & NJ, Port Canaveral, FL,SC State Port Authority, VA Port Authority, Port of Davisville, RI, Jaxport, FL, and the
Maritime Association of the Port of New York & New Jersey.

Landside Corridor Served

Interstate-95


Corridor Description

The M-95 Corridor includes the Atlantic Ocean coastal waters, Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway, and connecting commercial navigation channels, ports, and harbors. It stretches from Miami, FL to Portland, ME and spans 15 states. It connects to the M-87 Connector and the M-90 Corridor near New York City; and the M-64 Connector at Norfolk, VA.


Attributes

The 1,925 mile-long I-95 Corridor is the major North-South landside freight corridor on the East Coast. The U.S. Department of Transportation identified more than a dozen major freight truck bottlenecks along this route, along with significant critical rail congestion along the upper portions. Projections of future freight volumes indicate increasing freight congestion challenges, with limited opportunity to increase landside capacity.

The Corridor is home to 15 of the largest 50 marine ports in the United States (as ranked by total throughput). These ports handle approximately 582 million short tons of cargo, or 26 percent of the national total. Much of this freight begins or ends its journey with an I-95 transit. Fortunately, the East Coast also possesses a host of waterways, bays, rivers, and the Atlantic coast itself. The Corridor is also lined with less congested, smaller niche ports that could play a vital part in the developing marine highway service network. While several Marine Highway operations already serve this corridor, there is significant opportunity for expansion to help address growing congestion, reduce greenhouse gas emissions, conserve energy, and lower landside infrastructure maintenance costs.