إيسن: الساحل الغربي

الحافة: ويست كوست


THE WEST COAST EDGE

ISN

الساحل الشرقي الممر

ساحل خليج الممر

ميسيسيبي الممر

أوهايو منتصف الممر أمريكا

الساحل الغربي الممر

M-5: الساحل الغربي

رعاية

التحالف الغربي ساحل الممر

أنصار

جمعية شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ الممرات المائية، كاليفورنيا الشؤون البحرية والملاحة المؤتمر، همبولت خليج هاربور والترفيه، وحفظ مقاطعة / ميناء خليج همبولت، ميناء مقاطعة Skagit، WA، Skagit مقاطعة مجلس المفوضين، بلدة لا كونر، WA، والقبلية Swinomish المجتمع.

خدم البري الممر

الطريق السريع، 5

وصف الممر

ممر M-5 يشمل المحيط الهادئ المياه الساحلية، وربط قنوات الملاحة التجارية، والموانئ، والمرافئ من سان دييغو، CA في الشمال على الحدود بين الولايات المتحدة وكندا من سياتل، WA. فإنه يمتد واشنطن، ولاية أوريغون وكاليفورنيا على طول الساحل الغربي. لأنه يربط ممر M-84 في Astoria، OR،
ورابط M-580 في أوكلاند، كاليفورنيا.

سمات

يحتوي هذا الممر عدة مناطق التي تم تحديدها من قبل وزارة النقل الاميركية وجود
شاحنة كبيرة ساعات السنوي للتأخير، وعلى الأخص في المناطق الحضرية في ولاية كاليفورنيا، وبورتلاند، OR،
وسياتل، WA. وزارة التقارير التي تعاني أيضا جنوب كاليفورنيا وشمال غرب المحيط الهادئ مع الازدحام السكك الحديدية الشحن. ومن المتوقع أن إجمالي عدد الحركات التجارة الداخلية بين الدول الثلاث على طول الممر I-5 لتنمو من 145 مليون طن سنويا إلى مليون طن من 366 2030،
تفاقم التحديات القائمة. يمكن للملاحة الساحلية المياه التي توازي كامل I-5 الممر، جنبا إلى جنب مع العديد من الأنهار العميقة وآمنة، والخلجان، والموانئ، وتساعد على استيعاب بعض من هذه الزيادة المتوقعة في حركة المرور، والحد من التأخير السفر البري وانبعاثات غازات الدفيئة
على طول هذا الممر الشحن الأساسية.

M-580: وادي ساكرامنتو

رعاية

ميناء ستوكتون، كاليفورنيا

أنصار

خليج جودة الهواء ادارة المنطقة منطقة سان خواكين تلوث الهواء وادي منطقة التحكم، ميناء اوكلاند، وميناء ويست ساكرامنتو. خدم البري الممر: الطريق السريع، 580 وصف الممر: الممر M-580 يتضمن نهر سان جواكين، سكرامنتو نهر، وربط قنوات الملاحة التجارية، والموانئ، والمرافئ في ولاية كاليفورنيا الوسطى من ساكرامنتو، CA إلى أوكلاند. لأنه يربط ممر M-5 في أوكلاند.

خدم البري الممر

الطريق السريع، 580

وصف الممر

ممر M-580 يتضمن نهر سان جواكين، نهر سكرامنتو، وربط قنوات الملاحة التجارية، والموانئ، والمرافئ في ولاية كاليفورنيا الوسطى من ساكرامنتو، CA إلى أوكلاند. لأنه يربط ممر M-5 في أوكلاند.

سمات

I-580 هي واحدة من الطرق السريعة الأكثر ازدحاما في البلاد، وتم تحديده من قبل وزارة النقل وجود كبير ساعات شاحنة السنوي للتأخير. 25 في المئة تقريبا من ميناء أوكلاند حجم يسافر من وإلى وادي سان جواكين كاليفورنيا، وهي منطقة المعترف بها بالفعل لبعض التلوث في البلاد أسوأ الهواء. من 2020، من المتوقع أن ميناء اوكلاند حجم لزيادة بواقع 65، مما أدى إلى تفاقم الازدحام وادي وقضايا نوعية الهواء. يمكن زيادة حركة الشحن عن طريق المياه يساعد في التخفيف من هذه الحالة. في 2007، انتقل ما يقرب من 3.4 مليون طن من البضائع المنقولة بواسطة المياه، والسلع السائبة أساسا، عن طريق ميناء ستوكتون عبر قناة ستوكتون السفينة في المياه العميقة ونهر سان جواكين، مما يؤكد قدرة المحتملة لهذا النظام المائي. مثال واحد من احتمال حدوث حركات الشحن التي تنقلها المياه على طول هذا الممر هو طريق سريع البحرية المقترحة الخدمة بين موانئ أوكلاند، ستوكتون، ويست ساكرامنتو. تنفيذا كاملا، يمكن أن يقضى على الرحلات شاحنة 180,000 من 580-I، I-80، وأنا 205 سنوي، وتوفير ما يقرب من 7 مليون جالون من الوقود والحد من الانبعاثات الجوية في هذه العملية.

M-84: وادي كولومبيا

رعاية

ميناء بورتلاند، أوريغون

أنصار

المحيط الهادئ شمال غرب الحمار المجاري المائية.

خدم البري الممر

الطريق السريع، 84

وصف الممر

ممر M-84 يشمل كولومبيا والأنهار الأفعى، وربط قنوات الملاحة التجارية، والموانئ، والمرافئ. فإنه يمتد من ولاية أوريغون وإيداهو أستوريا، أو لويستون، ID. لأنه يربط ممر M-5 في أستوريا، OR.

سمات

تم التعرف I-84، الذي يوازي نهر كولومبيا في ولاية أوريغون، على الشحن عنق الزجاجة شاحنة من قبل وزارة النقل الأمريكية، مما أدى إلى ما يصل إلى ساعة من التأخير 750,000 شاحنة سنويا. ويلاحظ أيضا هذا من قبل وزارة كمجال للاحتقان السكك الحديدية الرئيسية. الحاويات من الموانئ من سياتل، تاكوما، وبورتلاند الانتقال حاليا من قبل شاحنة على 84-I (وI-5)، و55 في المئة من التحركات في المنطقة سوق الحاويات من خلال بوجيه ساوند، مما تسبب شاحنة إضافية والسكك الحديدية حركة الشحن بين هذه المنافذ.

يمكن زيادة استخدام المياه موازاة الطريق I-84 مساعدة في تخفيف الازدحام البري، والحد من انبعاثات الهواء، والحفاظ على الطاقة. خدمة الحاويات على اساس الدعوة البارجة حاليا على أصغر الموانئ على طول نهري كولومبيا والأفعى هي مثال واحد المحتملة لممر. ويمكن لخدمة المقترحة الأسبوعية بين موانئ أوماتيلا، وبورتلاند وسياتل وتاكوما وأيضا استيعاب ما يعادل شاحنة 36,000 أن السفر الممر البري I-5 كل عام. يمكن أن عملية مثل هذه تخدم كلا المصدرين والمستوردين الزراعية في شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ الشحن لأسواق الشرق الأقصى.

ISN: West Coast

The Edge: West Coast


THE WEST COAST EDGE

ISN

East Coast Corridor

Gulf Coast Corridor

Mississippi Corridor

Ohio Mid-America Corridor

West Coast Corridor

M-5: The West Coast

Sponsor

West Coast Corridor Coalition

Supporters

Pacific Northwest Waterways Association, California Marine Affairs and Navigation Conference, Humboldt Bay Harbor, Recreation, and Conservation District / Port of Humboldt Bay, Port of Skagit County, WA, Skagit County Board of Commissioners, Town of La Conner, WA, and Swinomish Tribal Community.

Landside Corridor Served

Interstate-5

Corridor Description

The M-5 Corridor includes the Pacific Ocean coastal waters, connecting commercial navigation channels, ports, and harbors from San Diego, CA to the US-Canada border north of Seattle, WA. It spans Washington, Oregon and California along the West Coast. It connects to the M-84 Corridor at Astoria, OR,
and the M-580 Connector at Oakland, CA.

Attributes

This corridor contains several areas identified by the U.S. Department of Transportation as having
considerable annual truck hours of delay, most notably in the urban areas of California, Portland, OR,
and Seattle, WA. The Department reports that Southern California and the Pacific Northwest are also plagued with freight rail congestion. Total domestic trade movements between the three States along the I-5 Corridor are expected to grow from 145 million tons per year to 366 million tons by 2030,
exacerbating existing challenges. Navigable coastal waters that parallel the entire I-5 Corridor, combined with numerous deep and safe rivers, bays, and ports, can help to accommodate some of this expected increase in traffic, reducing landside travel delays and greenhouse gas emissions
along this essential freight corridor.

M-580: The Sacramento Valley

Sponsor

Port of Stockton, California

Supporters

Bay Area Air Quality Management District, San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District, Port of Oakland, and the Port of West Sacramento. Landside Corridor Served: Interstate-580 Corridor Description: The M-580 Corridor includes the San Joaquin River, Sacramento River, and connecting commercial navigation channels, ports, and harbors in Central California from Sacramento, CA to Oakland. It connects to the M-5 Corridor at Oakland.

Landside Corridor Served

Interstate-580

Corridor Description

The M-580 Corridor includes the San Joaquin River, Sacramento River, and connecting commercial navigation channels, ports, and harbors in Central California from Sacramento, CA to Oakland. It connects to the M-5 Corridor at Oakland.

Attributes

I-580 is one of the most congested highways in the nation, and has been identified by the U.S. Department of Transportation as having significant annual truck hours of delay. Approximately 25 percent of the Port of Oakland’s volume travels to and from the San Joaquin Valley of California, an area already recognized for some of the country’s worst air pollution. By 2020, the Port of Oakland’s volume is expected to increase by 65 percent, further exacerbating the Valley’s congestion and air quality issues. An increased movement of freight by water could help to relieve this situation. In 2007, nearly 3.4 million tons of waterborne cargo, mainly bulk goods, moved through the Port of Stockton via the Stockton Deepwater Ship Channel and San Joaquin River, underscoring the potential capacity of this waterway system. One example of the potential for waterborne freight movements along this corridor is a proposed marine highway service between the Ports of Oakland, Stockton, and West Sacramento. Fully implemented, it could eliminate 180,000 truck trips from I-580, I-80, and I-205 annually, saving approximately 7 million gallons of fuel and reducing air emissions in the process.

M-84: The Columbia Valley

Sponsor

Port of Portland, Oregon

Supporters

Pacific Northwest Waterways Ass.

Landside Corridor Served

Interstate-84

Corridor Description

The M-84 Corridor includes the Columbia and Snake Rivers, connecting commercial navigation channels, ports, and harbors. It spans Oregon and Idaho from Astoria, OR to Lewiston, ID. It connects to the M-5 Corridor in Astoria, OR.

Attributes

I-84, which parallels the Columbia River in Oregon, has been identified as a freight truck bottleneck by the U.S. Department of Transportation, resulting in up to 750,000 truck hours of delay annually. This is also noted by the Department as an area of major rail congestion. Containers from the Ports of Seattle, Tacoma, and Portland currently move by truck on I-84 (and I-5), and 55 percent of the region’s container market moves through Puget Sound, causing additional truck and rail freight traffic between these ports.

Increasing the use of the water route paralleling I-84 can help mitigate landside congestion, reduce air emissions, and conserve energy. A container-on-barge service currently calling on smaller ports along the Columbia and Snake Rivers is one example of the corridor’s potential. A proposed weekly service between the Ports of Umatilla, Portland, Seattle, and Tacoma could also accommodate the equivalent of 36,000 trucks that travel the I-5 landside corridor each year. An operation like this could serve both agricultural exporters and importers in the Pacific Northwest shipping to Far East markets.